JAZZ OP ZONDAG spring 18

JAZZ OP ZONDAG spring 18

18.3 Leuven Jazz: Emie R Roussel trio


25.3 Leuven Jazz: STUK invites LUCA Jazz


1.4 DJ


8.4 DJ


15.4 Kortekaas/Heremans Quartet


22.4 STUK invites LUCA Jazz


29.4 2 Times Nothing


6.5 DJ


13.5 Quartzite


20.5 STUK invites LUCA Jazz


27.5 GeRoeZeMoes

This concert has been cancelled

Past concerts

21.1 STUK invites LUCA Jazz

STUK invites the jazz department of LUCA School of arts for a jam in STUKcafé.

The jazz department of LUCA (LUCA Jazz) – Campus Lemmensinstituut in Leuven is a small but dynamic department of one of the four Flemish institutes for higher education in music. The training was founded in 1985 by a.o. Bert Joris and Free Desmyter, and has become a household name in the Belgian jazz landscape.

28.1 Placenta plays Placebo / The AwkWords

2 1 : 0 0 T h e A w k w a r d s
2 2 : 0 0 P l a c e n t a P l a y s P l a c e b o

In the early seventies Marc Moulin started the mythical band Placebo. Placebo wasn't a commercial succes but it sound influenced lots of producers like DJ Shadow. You can find tracks of this iconic band on lots of compilation, even the score of Callboys is a track by Placebo.

Ten years after Marc Moulin passed away it is time to bring back this fantastic music.

Geert Roelofs: drums / Hans Mullens: bass / Patrick Steenaerts guitar / David Thomaere keyboards / Dree Peremans trombone / Sam Vloemans trumpet / Wietse Meys sax, clarinet, bassclarinet / Eric Engels scenografie

The AwkWords is a Brussels based trio playing original music starting from the concepts of wordplay and tonguetwister. The challenge is to translate the effect that these concepts have on language into music and to develop ideas focused on the energy between the bandmembers and the unity of the different compositions

The AwkWords are: Federico Stocchi: Double Bass | Hendrik Lasure: Piano | Paul Berne: Drums

4.2 Chasing Penguins


11.2 DJ Rik Michiels


18.2 STUK invites LUCA Jazz


25.2 DJ J.F. Leroy


4.3 Nagløed


11.3 Albert villa

Sun 21 Jan 201821:00
Sun 28 Jan 201821:00
Sun 4 Feb 201821:00
Sun 11 Feb 201821:00
Sun 18 Feb 201821:00
Sun 25 Feb 201821:00
Sun 4 Mar 201821:00
Sun 11 Mar 201821:00
Sun 18 Mar 201821:00
Sun 25 Mar 201821:00
Sun 1 Apr 201821:00
Sun 8 Apr 201821:00
Sun 15 Apr 201821:00
Sun 22 Apr 201821:00
Sun 29 Apr 201821:00
Sun 6 May 201821:00
Sun 13 May 201821:00
Sun 20 May 201821:00
Sun 27 May 201821:00


Subscribe for our newsletter