sound

sound

Thu 5 Oct 17 . 20:00

Mauro Pawlowski is without a doubt one of the most colourful characters of the Belgian music scene. A creative maverick, who works on several wayward projects besides being dEUS’ ex-guitarist.

sound • music
Fri 13 Oct 17 . 20:00

Modern troubadour Micah P. Hinson has a turbulent life.

sound • music
Tue 21 Nov 17 . 19:00

William Fitzsimmons sees music as therapy to process his memories and emotions. An entire life and an unseen transformation that goes hand in hand with contemporary folk.

elsewhere • sound • music

Past

Fri 2 Jun 17 . 21:00

For the second year in a row, the best party in town is held on a Friday, allowing you a whole weekend to recover - you'll even have an extra day, since June 5 is Pentecost Monday.

sound • music • STUKcafé
Tue 23 May 17 . 20:00

TIMING

sound • music
Spring 2017

Weekly free jazz concerts, every Sunday from 15 January onwards! 

Wed 17 May 17 . 20:00

TIMING

20:00doors
20:15 - 20:50Eyemèr
21:10 - ...Isbells


sound • music
Thu 27 Apr 17 . 20:00

TIMING

sound • music
Sat 22 Apr 17 . 22:00
For the last edition of the season clubSTUK invites 
sound • music • STUKcafé
Wed 19 Apr 17 . 19:45

For the interdisciplinary project Loops, students of the fine arts and music department at LUCA School of Arts got to work with the Loops compositions from the oeuvre of Philippe Hurel.

sound • music
Sat 1 Apr 17 . 20:00

Bruno Sanfilippo is a classically trained pianist from Argentina who resides in Barcelona since 2000. His focus alternates between the exploration of minimalist piano concepts and electro-acoustic music.

sound • music
Mon 27 Mar 17 . 20:00

The musical influence of Sparklehorse cannot be overestimated.

sound • music • film • STUKcafé • docville
Thu 23 Mar 17 . 20:00

Damien Jurado has to cancel his upcoming European tour due to an urgent medical issue, and will not perform at STUK on March 23.

sound • music
Sat 18 Mar 17 . 22:00

Maverick presents the most promising names in soul electronics. Save the date for another night with artists who have a soulful, infectious taste in music. Expect a blend of soul, jazz, house, hip hop and electronic waves. For this edition Maverick presents:

sound • music • STUKcafé • clubstuk
Fri 3 Mar 17 . 20:00

TIMING

artefact • sound • music
Tue 28 Feb 17 . 20:00

How do animals communicate? Which kind of senses do they use? What are they telling each other? How does noise affect their signals? And how do they know that they’re telling the truth?

artefact • sound • lecture
25 Feb - 1 Mar

The RAINFOREST workshop, launched by Derek Holzer and Mads Bech Paluszewski-Hau, is a contemporary reinterpretation of David Tudor’s eponymous series of compositions during the 70ies.

WE 22 FEB 2017 - 20:00

TIMING

20:00doors
20:15Orphan Swords
21:40Oathbreaker

 

artefact • sound • music
DI 21 FEB 2017 - 21:00

TIMING

artefact • sound • music
Fri 17 Feb 17 . 20:00

TIMING

sound • music
Thu 16 Feb 17 . 20:00

TIMING

sound • music
Tue 14 Feb 17 . 21:00

Fri 3 Feb 17 . 20:00

Art of Sound #3 is sold out.

sound • music
Sat 28 Jan 17 . 22:00

clubSTUK celebrates 7 years Mind Warp!

sound • music • STUKcafé • clubstuk
Sat 17 Dec 16 . 22:00

clubSTUK is a monthly party at STUK. We start at 22:00 and end at 5:00. 

sound • music • STUKcafé • clubstuk
Thu 8 Dec 16 . 20:00

Cher Ami is cancelled due to illness. 

image • sound • music
Wed 7 Dec 16 . 19:00

The Alvaret Ensemble is a collective based around the musicians Greg Haines, Romke Kleefstra, Sytze Pruiksma and poet Jan Kleefstra, often expanding to include other musicians from around the world.

elsewhere • sound • music
Wed 30 Nov 16 . 20:00

Dans Dans unites the best of three worlds. Jazz without stuffiness, rock without blinkers and avant-garde without pretentiousness. A concert of Dans Dans is by means always too short. For that we can not wait till autumn to hear the new and fourth album.

sound • music
Fri 25 Nov 16 . 21:00
TIMING
sound • music
Tue 22 Nov 16 . 20:00

TIMING

sound • music
Tue 15 Nov 16 . 20:30
THE FOLK COLLECTIVE: We Bless This Mess + Rives + Dirt Miles
sound • music • STUKcafé
Sat 12 Nov 16 . 22:00

MR MENDEL (Lumberjacks in Hell / 

sound • music • STUKcafé
Thu 27 Oct 16 . 20:00

Ben Vida is an American sound artist who investigates auditive illusions and bizarre acoustic phenomena. He worked together with, among others, former Battles singer Tyondai Braxton.

sound • music • performance
Wed 12 Oct 16 . 20:00

TIMING

sound • music
Mon 10 Oct 16 . 20:30

Feisty and with a sweet voice, but at the same time sharp and sarcastic. Leonore, the Brussels band around Chloë Nols, plays music that quietly moves from light to dark, until dawn.

sound • music • STUKcafé
Wed 5 Oct 16 . 20:00

This concert is postponed, a new date will be announced soon. We apologise for the inconvenience. 

sound • music
Tue 4 Oct 16 . 18:30

De Hoorn is an old industrial pearl that was renovated into a new breeding spot for creativity in Leuven.

elsewhere • sound • music
Sun 2 Oct 16 . 21:00

Kalaha is the name of a new Danish group that embraces jazz, afrobeat and electronic music. The 4 group members have all made a positive impression on the international music scene: 

sound • music • STUKcafé
Wed 28 Sep 16 . 22:00

What does the STUK building sound like? The space has it’s own voice formed through the echoes, resonance, feedback, undertones and vibrations. The acoustic dynamics of a space become estranged from their origins as they splinter through openings and passages.

sound • music • stuk start
Wed 28 Sep 16 . 20:00

TIMING

sound • music • stuk start
Thu 15 Sep 16 . 21:00

Hot Wood, the latest release from The Violent Husbands could have been taken from the Native Belgian Pop and Field Recording Archives, if there ever was such a collection. The three members (Dijf Sanders, Jason and Benjamin Dousselaere) only needed 4

sound • music • STUKcafé