Tramontane

Tramontane

Vatche Boulghourjian

Rabih, a young blind man, lives in a small village in Lebanon. He sings in a choir and edits Braille documents for an income. His life unravels when he tries to apply for a passport and discovers that his identification card, which he has carried his entire life, is a forgery. Traveling across rural Lebanon in search of a record of his own birth, he meets people on the far fringes of society who tell their own stories, open further questions and give Rabih minor clues about his true identity. Descending into a void at the heart of his existence, Rabih encounters a nation incapable of telling his or its own narrative.

Fictiefilm / 2016 / 1:45 / Regie: Vatche Boulghourjian / Cast: Michel Adabachi, Sajed Amer, Abido Bacha / Frankrijk, Libanon / Gesproken taal: Arabisch / Ondertiteling: Nederlands / Leeftijd: 12 +

Cinema ZED STUK
Thu 2 Mar 201717:30
Fri 3 Mar 201720:00
Sat 4 Mar 201717:30
Sun 5 Mar 201720:00
Mon 6 Mar 201717:30
Fri 10 Mar 201720:00
Mon 13 Mar 201720:00
Wed 15 Mar 201717:30
Fri 17 Mar 201717:30
Sat 18 Mar 201720:00

Basis: € 8,50

Reductie: € 7,00

Subscribe for our newsletter