music

music

Fri 5 Oct 18 . 20:00

An evening with talks and concerts steeped in balearic exotica and colourful ambient

 

sound • music
Tue 9 Oct 18 . 20:00

German piano madman brings intimate solo compositions in his inimitable expressive style of playing. 

sound • music
Tue 23 Oct 18 . 20:00

Ex dEUS member Kris Dane steps out of the shadows with deep melancholic ballads about loss and identity.

sound • music

Past

Fri 1 Jun 18 . 21:00

We celebrate the end of the season and the start of the summer on Friday 1 June with STUK FEEST!

sound • music • STUKcafé
Every Sunday at 21:00

18.3 Leuven Jazz: Emie R Roussel trio


 

25.3 Leuven Jazz: STUK invites LUCA Jazz

Wed 16 May 18 . 19:00

Sold out

elsewhere • sound • music
Tue 8 May 18 . 20:00

Singer-songwriter Scott Matthew was born in Queensland, Australia, but currently resides in New York.

sound • music
Fri 27 Apr 18 . 22:00

clubSTUK and 

sound • music • STUKcafé
Sat 31 Mar 18 . 20:00

Audio and video performance as part of Feest van de Filosofie 
This is a try-out, the performance will premiere in 2019.

sound • music
Tue 27 Mar 18 . 20:00

Sound that balances on the borders with sound, spaciality and movement is the basis for No Patent Pending, a traveling series of interdisciplinary performances focusing on sound. iii presents the 31th edition of its nomadic performance series No Patent Pend

sound • music
Wed 21 Mar 18 . 20:00

TIMING
20:00 doors
20:15 Damien Jurado

sound • music
Fri 16 Mar 18 . 20:00

TIMING 
20:00 doors
20:15 Eefje de Visser solo

sound • music
Wed 7 Mar 18 . 20:00

Flying Horseman present their acclaimed fifth album Rooms / Ruins, together with Brussels-based guitarist Clément Nourry. 

TIMING
20:00 doors
20:15 Clément Nourry
21:05 Flying Horseman

sound • music
Fri 2 Mar 18 . 20:30

Customs have broken up, and all planned gigs are cancelled.  
More info via Customs.

Tickets have been refunded automatically.

sound • music
Sun 25 Feb 18 . 15:00

Final day of Artefact music festival 2018 with Alessandro Cortini, Wouter Dewit, Hantrax, Handless DJ, Stijn Demeulenaere and Yannick Franck.

TIMING

artefact • sound • music
Fri 23 Feb 18 . 21:00

More than five years ago, Kong & Gratts started ensemble, then a series of club nights in the Belgian capital. Since then, it's evolved into a podcast series and vinyl label (distributed by Amsterdam mainstay Rush Hour).

artefact • sound • music
Thu 22 Feb 18 . 20:00

Loney Dear

artefact • sound • music
17 & 18 Februari

Visual and sound artist Inge van den Kroonenberg and a group of kids aged 8 to 12 go on a two-day trip through STUK and Leuven.

Fri 16 Feb 18 . 20:00

Dutch pianist Joep Beving made his Belgian debut last year at 30CC's Stille Nacht with Jan Swerts. The enchanting pieces for piano from the album Solipsism were greatly appreciated by the public.

artefact • sound • music
Tue 13 Feb 18 . 21:00

Free opening concert of Artefact 2018. 


21:00 doors
21:15 Golin
22:15 Visionist


Visionist

artefact • sound • music
Thu 1 Feb 18 . 20:00

TIMING
20:00 doors
20:15 Public Psyche 
21:05 Sextile

sound • music
Sat 27 & Sat 27 Jan 18 . 17:00

SLAC returns to STUK for the fourth edition of Art of Sound, a festival for experimental music and multimedia art. Expect a bunch of new enthusiastic faces, from emerging teens to artists with bags of experience.

sound • music
Tue 19 Dec 17 . 20:00

 Image explores sound; tone investigates form; students meet one another. An encounter leads to mutual inspiration and co-creation, but as well to contrast and frustration.

sound • music
Every Sunday at 21:00

22.10 & 29.10 Jazz dj

A jazz dj selects and plays some fine jazzy tunes...


05.11 Teun Verbruggen trio 

Thu 14 Dec 17 . 20:00

This concert is sold out. There will be no ticket sale at the door.

sound • music
Wed 13 Dec 17 . 19:00

This concert is sold out. There will be no ticket sale at the door.

sound • music
Tue 5 Dec 17 . 20:00

Yuko presents their fourth album, Cher Ami. It is something special: a performance combined with animation films based on a true story about three iconic animals: the dog Stubby, baboon Jackie and the elephant Jenny, who all fought together at the battlefront during World War I.

image • sound • music
Wed 29 Nov 17 . 20:00

TIMING
20:00 doors
20:15 Fùgù Mango
21:20 BRNS

sound • music
Sat 25 Nov 17 . 22:00

After playing at Pukkelpop, HORST and ONKRUIDxHogeschoolplein Bjeor is more than ready to put this edition of clubSTUK on fire! For the occasion he brings one of his dj-friends from Genk: Kiani & his Legion.

sound • music • STUKcafé • clubstuk
Thu 23 Nov 17 . 20:00

This night will combine performances by Jeroen Uyttendaele en Sendai. Two acts coming from different fields of work (sound art and experimental pop), and yet create similar sound material.

sound • music
Tue 21 Nov 17 . 19:00

Gertjan Van Hellemont aka Douglas Firs aka the Ryan Adams from Ghent won a lot of souls with hits like Pretty Legs and Things to Do, Caroline and Don’t Buy the House

elsewhere • sound • music
Tue 21 Nov 17 . 19:00

William Fitzsimmons has to cancel his upcoming European tour due to family reasons. This means he won’t perform in 30CC/Predikherenkerk on November 21. A replacing tour cannot be planned at the moment, so all tickets will be refunded.

elsewhere • sound • music
Tue 17 Oct 17 . 20:00

Performances by Wen Chin Fu, Yuri Landman, Mariska de Groot and Jo Caimo

sound • music
Fri 13 Oct 17 . 20:00

TIMING
20:00 doors
20:15 Mount Soon
21:15 Micah P. Hinson

sound • music
Thu 5 Oct 17 . 20:00

TIMING
20:00  doors
20:15  Shht
21:20  Gruppo di Pawlowski

sound • music
Fri 29 Sep 17 . 20:30

TIMING
20:30 doors
20:45 Leonore
21:30 Barely Autumn

sound • music • stuk start
Wed 27 Sep 17 . 20:00

The conceptual spectacle GHOST started off in Ghent and is now happening in Leuven. Under the wings of RAVEYARDS (the band around Francois de Meyer and Stefan Bracke), a crowd of artists gather and leave you dancing and dazzling.

sound • music • stuk start
Fri 2 Jun 17 . 21:00

For the second year in a row, the best party in town is held on a Friday, allowing you a whole weekend to recover - you'll even have an extra day, since June 5 is Pentecost Monday.

sound • music • STUKcafé